The Weather Today Is White (Again)

by snuggerson

Screen shot 2013-04-18 at 11.34.52 AM

This is a picture of my neighborhood from today. Snow on April 19 is abnormal, even in Minnesota. I think that I’m the only human being who is enjoying it, because 80 degrees every day is going to get old. Fast.

I’m a true believer that this kind of weather is what breeds “Minnesota Nice” (which, is a very real and very wonderful thing that I am going to miss a whole lot). It builds character and community. Digging yourself out of a snowstorm is humbling.

Screen shot 2013-04-23 at 11.45.09 AM

It’s also beautiful. I am just loving these big fluffy flakes! We seized the picturesque opportunity to grab a sunny and snowy breakfast at one of our favorite  bakeries. Will I crave latte art and a warm cinnamon bun that’s bigger than my face in Hawaii?

Screen shot 2013-04-22 at 12.07.10 PM

I’m a little afraid of summer weather this year – I have this sinking feeling that it’s going to make our move come soooo quickly. It will get warm and then August will be here before I know it. Early weather reports are predicting another 6 inches of snow next week. BRING IT ON!

#MinnesotaNice

Update: We got more snow on Tuesday! Yes!

