Spring Fashion – But Not

by snuggerson

I’m going to complain about the weather again. It’s still gray, it’s still snowing, and it still hasn’t hit 50 degrees. Which is why, in the middle of April, I’m wearing this very fall-ish outfit:

Screen shot 2013-04-17 at 10.11.29 AM

Burnt orange puffer vest and polka dot shirt are Canvas
Army green cords, tortoise Timex and boots are J Crew
(sorry, no direct links because everything is out-of-season)

My good friend and fashion expert Anthony Chow* is rolling this eyes so hard at me right now. I don’t care, Anthony. Is it spring? Is it winter? Is it purgatory? I can’t tell.

I’m justifying it by saying that I won’t have much reason for this ensemble after the move. I’m soaking up boots and corduroy while I still can! That being said, here is the spring version of my outfit that I wish I was wearing (or had reason to wear) at this moment:

Screen shot 2013-04-17 at 9.46.21 AMHolepunch Flat Sandals | Madewell

Screen shot 2013-04-17 at 10.44.29 AMCotton Military Vest | Parc Boutique
Polka Dot Oxford Boy Shirt | J Crew

Screen shot 2013-04-17 at 10.41.01 AM3″ Chino Shorts in Chili | J Crew
(one of these in every color, please)

Screen shot 2013-04-17 at 11.08.01 AMMini-Bow Stud Earrings | Madewell

I’m also starting to panic realizing that the only shopping outlets worth mentioning in Hilo are Target, an anemic Macy’s and, I guess, American Eagle. On top of that, online shipping fees to the island are ridiculous. I need to get to a mall and stock up, STAT (choosing to focus on one of the least stressful stressors today).

#FasionConfused

*Shameless plug: If you’re in the Minneapolis area and in the market for a personal shopper, Anthony is your man. You can find him Wednesday – Sunday at the Southdale J Crew.

